Your browser does not support JavaScript!

September 4-5, 2019 | Greater Richmond Convention Center

Schedule and Keynote Speakers

The Advisory Board has chosen keynote speakers. It is now in the process of choosing additional speakers and workshops for COVITS 2019. Check back here for details! View COVITS agenda at

Keynote Speakers


Kelly Swanson

Strategic Narrative Specialist

Kelly Swanson is an award-winning communication strategist, writer, storyteller, humorist and motivational speaker. She is the author of Who Hijacked My Fairy TaleThe Land of If OnlyThe Story Formula and The Gutsy Girls Pocket Guide to Public Speaking. Kelly was a keynote speaker for the International Toastmasters Convention and has keynoted major conferences and corporate events from coast to coast.

Kelly’s powerful insights and wacky wit have charmed and inspired audiences for more than two decades. She is also known for her high-energy workshops and boot camps on leadership, team building, employee engagement and customer relationships. Kelly is a master at showing people how to turn the ordinary into the extraordinary!


Morgan Wright

Senior Fellow, Center for Digital Government

Morgan Wright is an internationally recognized expert on cybersecurity strategy, cyberterrorism, identity theft and privacy. Morgan's landmark testimony before Congress on changed how the government collected personally identifiable information. He’s made hundreds of appearances on national news, radio, print and web, and has spoken to audiences around the world. He has appeared regularly on CNN, PBS, ABC, CBS, Fox News and CNBC.

Previously, Morgan was a senior advisor in the U.S. State Department Antiterrorism Assistance Program. Morgan is a highly decorated former state trooper, police officer and detective. In addition to 18 years in state and local law enforcement, Morgan has developed solutions in defense, justice and intelligence for the largest technology companies in the world. Morgan is the author ofIdentity Predators: Win the War Against Hackers.

© Copyright  | Commonwealth of Virginia Innovative Technology Symposium |